Wow! It has been cray-cray around here lately! We have been so busy, there hasn't been time to update....not that I'm complaining. SO, let me bring y'all current.It was my (if you haven't noticied by the pink, its "the girl" blogging!) birthday Saturday! As I told you before, I was having trouble with the whole 25 thing. So, my special friends went into action mode- esp my hubby and my Beef!! We partied Wednesday night, I had 2 parties on Thursday, one Friday night with an after party, one Saturday night with another after party, another today....and then one more! Whew!
Wednesday night was the night we ate Mexican for the "going out of town dinner" that turned into a surprise birthday party. Yep, the night Ant had them shove whipped cream on a freakin huge plate in my face AFTER he did it first with his spoon. I'm still telling myself its because I'm very loved. Please note here that I had whipped cream up my nose and its nasty when the inside of your nose is sticky and you try to blow it...TMI yeah I know ha. But, I was happy to celebrate my birthday with Becky and Micah before they left- Love them!! *Special thanks to Micah for the cake and balloons!! (jk Beef, I know you did it. Thank you!)
Thursday, my sweet little coworkers had me a birthday party- we had lunch and some cupcakes that were lemon ice box and hot fudge- complete with nuts. They was some fire!! Brooke that made them jokers can bake! Get it girl! And they got me a facial which will be coming to me this week. Excited!! Sweet husband had flowers delivered to me at work- yep, they were daisises!!! He knows how to win! Then, Thursday night was the family/close friends dinner. I am SO thankful for my peeps that came to celebrate my birthday. And to Ant again- THANK YOU!!!!- I know he is the one who organized the event because there were decotaions- pictures, balloons, a birthday table cloth, all complete with a cookie cake that matched the balloons. No straight man could've done that- well not my husband anyway. I had a blast! I got good presents too!! :D Thanks y'all! Our server was badass that night too...just sayin- bless little Allison's heart. :) Dinner was overall great! Then, we delivered cookie cake to beef's fam. I just love them!!! I feel like they're my own- after all these years they kinda are! lol
Then came Friday!! The hubby worked hard aaaaaalllll day long! Beef and I went swimming in the 12291 degree weather!!!(Really mother nature! Is all this necessary??) Yes, I put on sunscreen. No, we didnt burn lol. We had tons of fun! Then, it was time for beef to work. So, I dropped him off, came home and took a nap, then it was time for another birthday dinner! This one was my fave because it was the hubby and me :). We had good food, decent servive (JK), and decided to go out. Midnight bowling with the friends it was! We decided to go to south. SO glad Allison came :). Well, as luck would have it, we came up on a Mississippi roadblock. Thats the first roadblock I have ever been in. Good thing we were being prefect angels and passed :). We all bowled pretty well surprisingly. I beat Kenny once- my own personal mission! Congrats to Beef for kicking ass and winning both games. And props to Allison for bowling a turkey in the 10th frame!!! Get it girl!!!!! We went to eat, where I was serenaded "happy birthday" by my fave band- 1st degree.
Then came Saturday- my actual birth date!! The day started off with 23823 fb notifications, phone calls, tweets, and texts- All of which I am thankful for!!! They made my day! The 3 amigos went swimming- no burning again! :) - where Kenny showed off his "washboard abs" then got sung by a wasp. karma isn't nice to liars....jk I know it hurt boo :( . Ant went to work (his last Saturday there before his new job!! SO proud of you Mr. Manager!!!!!!!) and Kenny and I fell asleep- again. Something about the sun and water that makes you sleepy! After a long nap, we got up and went to another Birthday dinner- this made dinner #5 lol. This time with my parents. After dinner, was time for THE celebration!! This time we went north!!!! After Clay finally got here, we met friends up there and the party was started!! I ended up in the Coors Light cowboy hat! I had SOOOO much fun!!!!!!!!!!! We went to Perkins to eat, and along the way, we stopped and chatted with the police on the side of the road with these pretty blue lights about our lights not being on (2 for 2 now!). Our favorite 3am-at-perkins-server and her crew sang me happy birthday!! Then we were finally on our way home! Special thanks to the husband for taking care of me and the beef for driving!!! Love yall!!!Which should bring us to today. The husband and I are relaxing watching Men in Black while the beef is working his last shift before the new job. There is a birthday dinner today with just the guys and possible magic mike and madea lol! Then, one more dinner after this one!!
SO, people have been asking what I got for my birthday from the husband and the Beef. Well, THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW, WE ARE LEAVING FOR CHICAGO FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!!!! I'm riducuously excited if you can't tell. I am a traveler and Chicago is on my "bucket list of big cities". I am SO thankful to them for making it happen. And lets address this again, yes, I know I am spoiled. :) *****Also, this will be a public service announcement- We do have a house sitter while we are gone so don't be thinking about doing nothing cray cray like jankin our shit while we are gone!!! Ok, I felt the need to say that with all these crazos roamin the earth these days...you know, they ruin it for the sane people SMH***** I have been informed by my friends that they would like me to bring them a pizza home from Chicago. Lets think about this, do you REALLY think we are gonna make it 8 hours in the car with your pizza without eatin it? HELLO! lol. But I'll see what I can do! I cant wait!!
I have to say a very special THANK YOU! to my guys! Kenny and Anthony have went above and beyond to make this Birthday the best ever! Turning 25 was made much better! I am SO blessed! Love y'all!!
Apologies for the length today, but it was the short version of the last 4ish days! ha!
I hope everyone has a fabulous day!!! Time to get ready for another celebration!! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment