Wednesday, June 27, 2012

How old is old?

Sometimes I am amazed at the strange stuff that happens to the 3 of us. I really sit and wonder if this stuff happens to other people or if we are just "special" (No jokes needed here..I already know what you're gonna say ha!) Here is the latest of the random things that occur.  



Well, after a nonexciting, ordinary day yesterday, I left work and came home to supper Kenny cooked- which was very good by the way. [ Before anyone says it, Yes, I absolutely do understand and realize I am spoiled.] Anthony was working so we decided to go ahead and walk. Kenny and I decided that we weren't made to walk miles of rolling hills, but instead we were made to walk across the flat, nonhill, plains. The best thing you have around here is the park. Well, I was thrilled that I wouldn't almost catch rabies again from any bats if we went to the park too. Well, we loaded up, grabbed a water because I knew I was gonna be "dying of thirst" when I got done walking, and went to the park. Now, the park isn't very big and I know I'm gonna see someone I know becuase I'm wearing clothes that are comfortable and my hair is pulled up like a hot mess. Well, we joined in on the track and went to walking. Of course Kenny is laggin behind becuase he's a man and can't read his phone and walk at the same time even though i can walk, chew my big red, listen to music, AND facebook. But I was making my way around and noticed something that looked like a bear. I KNEW not to ask "Kenny, is that a bear??" or I'd never hear the end of it. So I stood there staring at this thing as I waited on him to catch up. I asked "What is that?" He replied by informing me it was a cat. Now, if that thing was a cat, it belonged in the ZOO! That was the biggest "cat" I had eva seen. I gave him that crazy look, and he said "Wait, I think its a bear??" HA! I almost peed from laughing becuase I was certain if I said that I would've been made fun of for the next 5 years, so of course I made fun of him and never let on I thought the same. So, the brave thing Kwnny is, he got closer, and he saw a big ol tail. And I be dang! It was a beaver! A for real beaver. The only beaver I had ever seen was on that cartoon show "angry beavers" or in a book. So I wanted to see for my self. And yep, sure was a beaver. It had that crazy lookin little tail. it was chomping away at a big ol tree and had ate a hole right through it! I would've never thought my first real beaver would be in Smalltown, USA in the city park. I figured it would've been at the buffalo river when I was conoeing...but I spent more time flipping, under the water, and hanging on to the trees like a monkey after our canoe sank that I wouldn't know if I had seen a beaver! Needless to say, I was fascinated! ha! We snapped pictures becuase I knew no one would believe us. Aaaaaand theres one for you to see for yourself! lol.  After that, the rest of the day seemed boring. Ant and I watched Pretty Little Liars- we're obsessed- and then it was bed time. 

Which brings us to today! 
Today I had to do something I have been dreading. I had to go renew my driver's license. i was dreading the long line, the wait, and mostly facing the fact that no matter how much I dislike it, 25 is coming- and in a hurry too! Now, don't hate. I am having trouble with 25, and I have my reasons and very valid points. And everyone says "Wait til 30" or "Wait til you're 50". Well, I'm not. I'm almost 25. And remember, no one told you to shut up, suck it up, and quit whining when you turned 30, 40, 50, or whatever age. So if that's what you're gonna tell me, tell it to the wall because I don't really care. :) That being said, I am absolutely thankful to be turning another year older becuase thats MUCH better than the alternative! ha! But today I was a big girl and took care of my "adult business" even if I didn't like it. -Im doing my 'proud of myself' happy dance. It only took me 10 minutes to get my liscense too! I was extra proud of that! 

Tonight is our traditional "Dinner before someone is going out of town" with Becky and Micah. Then the birthday festivities start tomorrow! Woo hoo! :)        -You better pull of something good boys!- ;)


So, here's to a fabulous evening!! 

Much Love! XOXO  -BY

No comments:

Post a Comment